Honorary Members

         The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is granting Honorary AIA membership to three people for their exemplary service to the architecture profession.  Honorary AIA membership is conferred upon individuals who have made notable contributions to the advancement of the architecture profession but are not otherwise eligible for AIA membership.  In order to be considered for honorary membership, candidates must meet a host of criteria to be eligible.  Additionally, candidates must be nominated by either members of the AIA Board of Directors, Strategic Council, chapters, or Knowledge Communities.  Nominations are subject to the review and consideration of a jury.  This year’s honorary members are: Richard J. Davies, Hon. AIA; Patrick Harrington, Hon. AIA; and Jason Shelley, Hon. AIA.             Founded in 1857, the AIA consistently works to create more valuable, healthy, secure, and sustainable buildings, neighborhoods, and communities.  Through more than 200 international, state, and local chapters, the AIA advocates for public policies that promote economic vitality and public wellbeing.  The AIA provides members with tools and resources to assist them in their careers and business as well as engaging civic and government leaders and the public to find solutions to pressing issues facing our communities, institutions, nation, and world.  Members adhere to a code of ethics and conduct to ensure the highest professional standards.

Please follow and like us: