Raymond E. Kasmark, Jr., has been re-elected as chairman of the National Lighting Bureau (NLB), the independent, not-for-profit, lighting-education foundation sponsored by professional societies, trade associations, manufacturers, utilities, and agencies of the United States government.  Kasmark represents the International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers’ (IBEW) on the NLB Board of Directors and is also the IBEW’s director of business development. 

         Howard P. Lewis was re-elected as NLB as vice chairman.  Lewis is with Spectro Lume, LLC., and he represents the Illuminating Engineering Society.  James M. Yorgey, PE, LC, formerly technical applications manager at Lutron® Electronics Company, was elected as treasurer.  Cary Mendelsohn, owner of Imperial Lighting Maintenance Co. and representing the International Association of Lighting Management Companies, was elected as secretary.

         In addition, five at-large directors were elected: Jeremy Yon, GE Current; Terry McGowan, Lighting Ideas and representing the International Dark Sky Association; Ruby Jadwet, Truly Green Solutions; Mir Mustafa, the National Electrical Contractors Association; and Karen Willis, the National Electrical Manufacturers Association.

         Recently, the NLB launched its Tesla Awards, honoring excellence in new construction and retrofit designs that enhance the value of lighting for people.  Awardees will be recognized in May at LightFair® in Las Vegas, Nevada.

Please follow and like us: