Board of Directors

         The National Lighting Bureau (NLB), the independent, not-for-profit, lighting-education foundation sponsored by professional societies, trade associations, manufacturers, utilities, and agencies of the United States government, has announced the appointment of its new Board of Directors members.

         Mary Beth Gotti, retired after a long illustrious career with GE Lighting, was elected chairperson.  Ruby Jadwet was elected as NLB vice chairman.  Jadwet is the owner and founder of Truly Green Solutions.  Karen Willis, currently industry director of the National Electrical Manufacturers Association, was elected secretary.  Glen Gracia, head of communications and brand of LEDVANCE, now serves as treasurer.

         In addition, five at-large directors were elected.  Howard Lewis, who vacated the chair position, is with Spectro Lume and represents the Illuminating Engineering Society.  Cary Mendelsohn, the previous treasurer, is the CEO of Imperial Lighting Maintenance Company and represents the interNational Association of Lighting Management Companies.  Ray Kasmark, International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers/IBEW; Terry McGowan, International Dark Sky Association/IDA; and Jeremy Yon, GE Current, a Daintree company, remained as at-large directors.

         The key programs of the NLB include: the Tesla Awards™, honoring excellence in new construction and retrofit designs that enhance the value of lighting for people; the Trusted Warranty Evaluation Program, certifying those companies that complete and pass the documentation process to validate their warranty; and the Art and Science of Lighting Awards, recognizing two products, one that demonstrates exceptional technical innovation and another that provides outstanding aesthetic appeal and high-quality lighting.

Please follow and like us: