National Lighting Bureau chairperson Mary Beth Gotti presented the John Bachner Presidential Award to Terry McGowan.  The award, named after the first executive director of the organization, is presented to a member at the discretion of the current chairperson in recognition of the recipient’s outstanding service to the bureau during the chairperson’s term.

         “McGowan is being recognized for his hours of dedicated above-and-beyond support of NLB initiatives,” said Gotti.  “Through his expertise and years of experience in the lighting industry, he provides invaluable direction, clarity, and credibility to these programs.”

         McGowan, recipient of many other lighting industry awards, represents the International Dark Sky Association.  At the same meeting, the current board members were installed for another term. 

         The National Lighting Bureau is an independent, IRS-recognized not-for-profit, educational foundation that has served as a trusted lighting information source.  The National Lighting Bureau provides its services to the public free of charge, thanks to the generous funding of the organization’s sponsors which include professional societies, trade associations, labor unions, manufacturers, and agencies of the United States government.

Please follow and like us: